he said “Salad”

10 02 2009

Just read this in the Grauniad..

I must say the whole @wossy “what shall I say on the baftas ?” did sort of leave me cold, and I’d forgotten he was going to do it.

I didn’t watch the baftas, I can’t stand that sort of crap

However, the mind picture conjured up by the Grauniad article did make me laugh out loud..

Twitter fans at home, meanwhile, were simultaneously jumping up and down on the sofa yelling “He said salad! He said salad!” to the bemusement of all around them.

..sometimes mind pictures are funnier than reality.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

